Staff

Leadership Team

Becky Dean

Missions Director

Becky came to Great Hills in 2004, when she served as an intern in the missions ministry. She became a member of the Missions Committee in 2012, and in 2016, joined the team as Missions Director. She is passionate about reaching the nations with the Good News and encouraging believers to become global Christians who engage with the peoples of the world.

Danny Forshee

Lead Pastor

Danny began his ministry as pastor of GHBC in June 2010. His passions are sharing Christ with the un-churched and preaching the Scriptures.

Ross Hartsfield

Education Pastor

Ross came to Great Hills in 1996. He serves as Education Pastor. He oversees all Connect Groups, small groups, and discipleship. Ross is passionate about prayer, worship, discipleship, and shepherding the flock.

Corey Hatch

Media Pastor

Corey has been a member of Great Hills since 1999 and began working as a media intern in 2003. Corey joined the media staff full time in 2006 and in January 2015 joined the pastoral team as the Media Pastor. Corey’s desire is to reach Austin, Texas with gospel of Jesus Christ through the various facets of multimedia.

Terry Hurt

Executive/Worship Pastor

Terry joined the Great Hills staff as Worship Pastor in July of 2010. He is passionate about leading people to become authentic followers of Jesus and to express that relationship in the weekly worship experiences.

Sharon Irwin

Radiant Kids Children's Director

Sharon and her family joined the Great Hills family in 2013. She joined the staff as Children's Ministry administrative assistant in 2015 and became Children's Director in 2016. She has served as both Preschool and Children's Director in previous churches. Her passion is to partner with parents to help them become the Spiritual leader of their household and to point all children to Christ through the teaching of God's Word in fun and relevant ways.

Teresa Smith

Radiant Kids Preschool/K Director and OLC Director

Teresa has been a member of Great Hills since 1989 and began working in the Preschool Ministry in 1997. In July 2014, she joined the pastoral team. She also serves as Director of the O’Chester Learning Center. Teresa is passionate about teaching God’s love in all preschool activities and laying a biblical foundation for Christian living within the hearts of little children.

Stuart Smithson

Cornerstone Community Church - Plant Pastor

Stu came to GHBC in March of 2015. He has served the local church in Family and Children’s ministry for the past 18 years and is committed to building strong spiritual foundations in families. Stu is passionate about reaching people where they are and helping them to take the next step in their relationship with Jesus through discipleship.

Daniel VanCleave

Young Adult Pastor

Daniel joined the staff at GHBC in March 2014. Daniel is committed to partnering in the development of families. He is driven by a passion to make disciples with a goal to see young adults and their families follow Jesus and serve their communities in alignment with God’s plan.

Admin Team

Lynnette Anthony
Administrative Assistant to Terry Hurt, Worship Pastor and Corey Hatch, Media Pastor
lanthony@ghbc.org | Ext: 342
Mark Cook
Facilities Director
mcook@ghbc.org | Ext: 510
Lindsay Donathan
Student Girls Ministry Associate
lindsayd@ghbc.org | Ext: 628
Diane Eppler
Administrative Assistant to Ross Hartsfield, Education Pastor
deppler@ghbc.org | Ext: 662
Wayne Gibbs
IT Associate
wgibbs@ghbc.org | Ext: 404
Denise Gonzales
Administrative Assistant to Sharon Irwin, Radiant Kids Children's Director
dgonzales@ghbc.org | Ext: 702
David Groves
Print Shop
dgroves@ghbc.org | Ext: 516
Jane Groves
Administrative Assistant to Missions & Administration and Church Clerk
jgroves@ghbc.org | Ext: 402
Hilary Hogan
Administrative Assistant to Daniel VanCleave, Student Ministry
hilaryh@ghbc.org | Ext: 406
Nate Ingle
Accountant
nate@ghbc.org | Ext: 508
Kathy Jones
Administrative Assistant to Danny Forshee, Lead Pastor and Terry Hurt, Executive Pastor
kjones@ghbc.org | Ext: 211
Jessica Kowalski
College Ministry Associate
jessicak@ghbc.org | Ext: 622
Leona Lindner
Receptionist
llindner@ghbc.org | Ext: 200
Teal Neighbors
Administrative Assistant to Teresa Smith, Radiant Kids Preschool/K Director
tneighbors@ghbc.org | Ext: 706
Jenifer Wakefield
Women's Ministry and Women's Discipleship Director
jenifer@ghbc.org | Ext: 311